Top 5 Fastest 100's In Ipl

To make a 3 digit score in Ipl is it shelf a big achievement. There are only 42 centuries has been recorded in Ipl history of 2008-2016. But only five cought the eyes which are fastest. Thanks to the number of matches played in Indian premier league each year, more and more centuries are expected to be scored and hence who got there the quickest in fewest balls makes an interesting tell. Following is a list of breath taking tons scored in IPL cricket 2008-2016.

List of Five fastest Ipl Centuries in Ipl

1) Chris Gayle In Just 30 Balls

The ‘Gaylestorm’  hundred came from 30 balls and in the ninth over of the innings! It’s not just the fastest hundred in IPL, but the fastest-ever in the format as well. Just 30 balls is all Chris Gayle took to raise his ton on 23rd April 2013 at Chinnaswamy stadium against Pune Warriors side. He also set highest individual score 175 in Ipl. Gayle struck 17 sixes and 13 fours. Gayle's century came only in the 8th over of the inning, making it the fastest in T20 cricket anywhere in the world!

2) Yusuf Pathan In Just 37 Balls

Yusuf Pathan held this record much time before Gayle overlapped him. Yusuf Pathan smashed a hundred in 37 deliveries in a league match against Mumbai Indians in 2010 at Brabourne stadium. He hit 9 fours and 8 sixes, yusuf is capable of turning a match within few deliveriesbut unfortunately Rajasthan lose that match just by 4 runs.

3) David Miller In Just 38 Balls

This has to be one of the best cricket T20 knocks of all-time. 101* in just 38 deliveries vs Royal Challengers Bangalore at Mohali, May 2013.The South African batsman made a name for himself with this miraculous innings. In a league match against RCB, Miller singlehandedly snatched an improbable victory from Royal Challengers. Miller struck seven sixes and eight fours, as he scored a century from just 38 deliveries. He weathered the early storm to rescue the KXIP innings from a delicately placed 64 for four in 10 overs while chasing 195. Eventually KXIP won the match and the valiant effort from Miller, also earned him a regular national slot.

4) Adam Gilchrist In Just 42 Balls

Adam Gilchrist is the first batsman who scripted his name in top 5 fastest centuries in Ipl history. The former Australian cricketer was one of the most feared batsmen in world cricket. In 2008, he smashed 109 not out in a league match against MI, while playing for DC. He scored a hundred from just 42 deliveries, a knock where he struck 10 sixes and 9 fours. DC chased down the target of 155 in 12 overs with 10 wickets in hand.

5) Sanath Jayasuriya In Just 45 Balls

Ipl 2008 hs given first two fastest Ipl centuries, first by Adam Gilchrist in April 2008, and second was made by Sri lankan most dangereous batsman ever Sanath Jayasuriya in May 2008. Jayasuriya batted like a man possessed and struck a brilliant hundred from 45 deliveries. He made the chase of 157 look very easy as MI completed it in the 14th over with nine wickets in hand. With four losses in their first four games, MI were off to a disastrous start. This win helped them to continue the momentum. Jayasuriya struck 11 sixes in his knock.

About Joy

Recommended Posts × +


Post a Comment